Sunday Brunch

There are some weekends where brunch just feels like the right thing to do.  Hub51 is known in Chicago for many things: happy hour, steep bathroom stairs, surprisingly good maki rolls, brussel sprouts that people actually enjoy, amazing people watching and brunch.  This past weekend I packed up the strewn contents of my Saturday night out purse and headed out to enjoy a warm brunch on a cold Sunday morning.

 

20130220-194631.jpg

Chips and guacamole…not brunch food you say?  Tomato tomato (say it out loud…)

20130220-194644.jpg

Huevos Rancheros, eggs over black beans with oaxaca cheese and corn tortillas.

20130220-194654.jpg

Corned beef hash and eggs, made with house braised brisket.

20130220-194707.jpg

Margaritas…just because.

 

a-sig11_thumb.jpg

6 thoughts on “Sunday Brunch

  1. I found your blog through Guiliana’s RT about going to RPM (where I have reservations tomorrow)! So glad I stumbled across it – I’m new to Chicago and am loving all your restaurant reviews! I actually read your review on Nellcote and immediately went this morning:) I also live right by Hub 51 so have been there a couple times for brunch. Deeeelish.

    • Hey Jen – sorry for the delayed reply, but thanks for the kind note! Looking forward to reading yours too, love other bloggers’s food reviews and especially Chicago neighbors!

Leave a comment