Fall Two Ways

It has officially happened. Β The point in the summer has come that I am just summer-ed out. I don’t want to put on a bathing suit, I want to not feel guilty about skipping a beautiful night’s opportunity to eat outdoors, I want my hair to be normal just for ONCE without the added oomph of Chicago’s humidity.

Besides the fact that it was unseasonably warm as early as May and its been summer-y for a third of the year now (not complaining!), I really do love the seasons. I will admit that January and February are typically pretty bleak, but I think it makes me that much more appreciative of these beautiful, glorious summer months.

But now, as I’m setting work appointments for September and the sun is going down a tiny bit earlier, I’m feeling ready.

So all of this means… fall clothes!

Stumbling across these two Fall 2012 lookbooks this evening definitely didn’t help matters. On one hand, I feel all Michael Kors-y, like I’m SO ready to curl up in a big white sweater and get my leopard on, but thennnn I see Ann Taylor’s black and white with pops of color and I’m just itching for a peplum top.

What designers are getting you excited for fall?

Michael Kors

Photos via TrendHunter.com

Ann Taylor

Photos via JustJared.com

10 thoughts on “Fall Two Ways

  1. Michael Kors! Love it πŸ™‚ And I love Kate Hudson she’s one of my favorites! She would look gorgeous in any outfit I think, but I am loving the white leopard dress she’s wearing.

  2. Both colections are amazing!! I’m in love with the pics from Michael Kors one! πŸ™‚
    If you have time, I’d love to know your opinion about my fashion blog. It’s all about my style and preferences! πŸ™‚
    xoxo
    Luzia M.

Leave a Reply

