Life Lately

Like Ali, I spent the weekend blissfully avoiding the protestors. My favorite moment was when I spotted two of them on my run, laying at Ohio Street beach with their big protestor boots next to them, obligatory black pants rolled up and their creepy V for Vendetta masks pushed back on their heads, just getting some sun. Unreal and hilarious. For more on the amazingness that is anti-war protestor fashion, check out Molly’s hilarious post – I snorted out my coffee on the bus laughing.

Here’s what I was up to instead:

1. Cubbies! The lovable los… I can’t even type it 2. My new favorite drink, the Moscow Mule 3. My handsome date and I at Luxbar 4. Murals at Oak Street for the summer’s first beach day with Ali on Saturday! πŸ™‚ 5. More shrimp than I’ve ever seen on one platter; don’t worry, they did not go to waste 6. Frozen yogurt concoction to battle the 90 degree + heat 7. This beautiful city from Navy Pier on a Sunday morning run 8. Inspired by Ali’s um, inspiration? 9. Counteracting shrimp + froyo + Moscow Mules with a healthy Sunday night dinner

This is going to be a super busy week with work and its a short one at that – heeeere we go! πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “Life Lately

  1. I just saw that Oak Street mural for the first time last week and quickly fell head over heels in love with it!

    thank you for the link love! Hope the nobody got hit with your nose coffee… =D

  2. Pingback: Life Lately « darciejones

Leave a Reply

