Sister love. With polenta.

I love my sister.  I do. There’s no better listener, sous chef and metaphor-mixer around. 

The other night we got together to make these fun and delicious chicken and polenta tartlets from the one and only Giada at Food Network.  It was really our first, serious attempt at making polenta and we whole heartedly agreed that it should be a repertoire staple.  I’ll admit, I was a bit put-off when the recipe called for pesto chicken with dried cranberry, so we instituted a second variety of sautéed spinach and tomato.  Giada, you win again sister, and our humble apologies for doubting you!

1

2

3

4

a-sig11

2 thoughts on “Sister love. With polenta.

  1. Oooh, these look fantastic!

    Thanks for stopping by ITCWC and for your sweet comment Laura. I’m glad I can be a little inspiration for you to pursue your passion and start your own business 🙂 Let me know if you ever have any questions!

Leave a Reply

