Tales of a reluctant St. Paddy’s partier

As Laura noted, I’m not much of a fan of Saint Patrick’s Day.  Though I’m roughly 1/4 Irish, heritage doesn’t seem to matter when it comes to the festivities (read: chaos) that occur on March 17th.  I’m not sure whether that’s a good or bad thing..

Anyway, Laura hosted the group for breakfast, serving awesome western omlette style baked egg cups, fresh toasted bagels, crisp bacon, hash browns and fruit salad.  I told Laura to put me in charge of bringing something important so I wouldn’t be tempted to back out last minute and as such, my only contribution were the bloody marys.  It was the perfect way to start the day.

A beautiful 80 degree morning, a wide patio in Wrigleyville, good friends – new and old – and a few glasses of green beer later, I may or may not have been spotted wearing a strand of green beads (a single, “classy” strand, thank you!) and ACTUALLY having a good time. Thank you, Laura for dragging me out and showing me a fun day – I should also note publicly that I lasted longer than you did Smile

StPats

a-sig11

One thought on “Tales of a reluctant St. Paddy’s partier

  1. So glad you participated in the festivities after all! Wasn’t it a beautiful day?
    BONUS!! I didn’t even step in one pile of vomit. I consider that a success. 😉

Leave a Reply

