San Diego

One week after returning, the postcards of sunsets, palm trees and seals (SEALS!) are still burned into my memory just as vividly as the day I left. It was, in short, an amazing trip catching up with great friends, happy hours on cozy outdoor couches watching the sun go down and as always, great food and drinks.

Pacific Beach, a huge mistake, brunch in La Jolla and the fire pit at Tower 23.

Puppy love, seal obsession, incredible light fixtures at Searsucker and why aren't there palm trees in Chicago?

I’m already plotting my next trip back!

2 thoughts on “San Diego

  1. I haven’t been to San Diego in years and these pictures have me “plotting” my trip back too!! Thanks for the injection of warmth on a chilly, grey Chicago day.

Leave a Reply

