Picture frame makeover

photo5

 

Last fall our mom decided to host a garage sale anticipating the sale of our old house.  It was….interesting, to say the least…to see the things she drug up from our basement and our past.  When we were younger, my mom had an affinity for cherub pictures, and while I can’t imagine who wouldn’t love this chubby face:

photo6

the cherub photos weren’t the hottest ticket at the garage sale.  So Laura and I each happily collected a bag-full of thoughtful, pensive angel pictures and immediately thought of the fun picture collages we could make.  While I didn’t mind the gold picture frames after some thought I decided they needed a little modernization.  I went with a warm, dark-chocolate color possibly just because I was craving dark-chocolate.  The pictures inside were taken from a National Geographic coffee table book – it was almost hard to cut up, but I’ll definitely enjoy the photos this way, too!

photo2

photo3

photo7

A sig

Leave a Reply

