Vindication

Ali would tell you I have a problem.

I honestly don’t even realize I’m picking up yet another coral top until Ali swats my hand and says, “Laura, think about what you’re doing.”

But good news! I’m totally and completely vindicated.

You can read Pantone’s full write-up here if you’re a big color nerd like I am, but here’s my favorite quote:

“Tangerine Tango is a bit exotic, but in a very friendly, non-threatening way.”

Coincidentally, that is also how I think of myself. 🙂 In honor of this momentous occasion and a whole year’s worth of excuses to shamelessly purchase more coral (or “tangerine”), here are some more things I’d like to add to my collection.

Color of the Year!

Madewell striped tee, $48
By Malene Birger high waisted skirt, £73
Rebecca Minkoff shoulder strap bag, $350
Roberta Chiarella teardrop earrings, $58
Marni gold tone jewelry, $395
Marni gold tone jewelry, $275
Alexander McQueen cashmere shawl, £280
Delia Chair, $699
Design*Sponge At Home, $35
Rothko, Untitled 1949, $149

Its like summer all year. I love it.

all images via pinterest

 

2 thoughts on “Vindication

Leave a Reply

