Twist on Cork.

Tonight I decided to pick up a project I’ve been meaning to start for a few days now.  And the term project is pretty liberal considering I had no idea what I was planning to do with my random cork.  I was buying wine the other day and found a four-pack of plain corkboard.  I thought a modern bulletin board would be the perfect addition to a lonely kitchen wall and saw my opening.  I covered two pieces with a neutral contact paper and and bound the pieces of cork together with metal wire for an industrial flair.  I added a few wooden embellishments that I painted with a pewter paint for a little something extra!  I used it to display tickets from my favorite cubs game this year, a thoughtful thank you note and a post card from our recent New Orleans trip.

IMG_0922

IMG_0923

IMG_0925

IMG_0930

IMG_0938

Leave a Reply

