See ya, summer.

I literally raced off the bus and into my apartment to grab my camera and run back out to take some pictures of the beautiful Indian summer night. I love watching the boats in the harbor and the ducks and geese that hang out there (hey city nature!) and I know I need to take advantage of these last nights while I still can.

P9190098

P9190091

P9190099

P9190089

All midwesterners LIVE for the summer, and I think that’s exceptionally true for those of us lucky enough to call Chicago home. I’ll miss the outdoor patios, Cubs games, pool time and a harbor full of boats instead of ice. Another great one on the books!

 

Leave a Reply

