Life Lately

¬†Life lately has been prettyyyy good. I’m going on record saying this will be the Best Summer Ever, so stay tuned. Though I’m pretty sure this heat wave is heralding the end of the world (the Aztecs were right!), we’re determined to make the most of every day in the sun. Here’s what I’ve been up to the past few weeks…

Giant flag on the side of the Wrigley Building… America!

Birthday roses

Balance personified in my seastar – talked Ali into meeting me for a glass of wine after the gym!

Trapeze Chicago rig at night

Farmer’s Market loot

 

My awesome score from Nordstrom Rack – currant candle

If it’s a tiny bottle it doesn’t count – birthday celebrations

Sunset over the lake

Ingredient prep for Jamie Deen’s Charred Corn Salad for a July 3 BBQ tonight

Lazy days in the pool with my partner in crime