Happy Friday!

Two questions. 1. Why do short weeks always feel like the longest? 2. Can somebody, anybody, please tell us how it is already June? June 1! This is madness.

Some weekend reads!

Whether you’ll be having lots of fun this weekend or getting lots of R&R – enjoy! :)

 

Life Lately

I will never get sick of this skyline – Chicago from Belmont Harbor

Reading by Ali’s pool

Dulce de Leche and Red Velvet from Phoebe’s

Ali & I at dinner!

Ceiling stencils at Public House – so subtle but so pretty!

Shrimp tacos at the best Mexican patio in the city, Las Fuentes

At a neighborhood school, each student ties a ribbon to their fence to promote acceptance and celebrate diversity

My future boat – if I named my boat after myself

I’ve been a bad blogger this week. I have no idea how you guys do it – I’m lucky that Ali carries my weight when not contributing (and hopefully, vice versa!) These pictures do NOT take into account the past four rather insane days at work – I have a pretty nice office, but I have a feeling that would not make for as interesting of a post :) I’m definitely looking forward to a relaxing weekend.